Indian Squad for Zimbabwe Tour

BCCI named young Ajinkya Rahane as skipper for team India for the upcoming series against Zimbabwe. Harbhajan Singh makes his comeback to Indian team after long time. MS Dhoni. Virat kohli, Suresh raina, Rohit Sharma, Shikar Dhawan, R.Ashwin are the players who are rested. The series is expected to postpone initially because of broadcasting issues. Now the series is on after the meeting of officials of two cricket boards.

ajinkya rahane

Selection committee meeting held in Delhi under chief selector Sandeep Patil. Robin uthappa having wonderful time in domestic cricket has made his comeback. Consistent test cricketer Murali vijay also named in the squad. Sandeep Patil also confirmed that Ravindra Jadeja dropped form the squad. Many deserved young talents got their opportunity to show their potential.

India scheduled to play 3 ODI’s and 2 T20I’s in Zimbabwe. The tour starts on July 10.

Indian Squad:

Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Murali Vijay, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar jadav, Manoj Tiwary, Harbhajan Singh, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karn Sharma, Stuar Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *